Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme

Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme

Formerly named Daily Skin Balance Skin-Fortifying Hand Creme Defend hardworking hands and cuticles with a treatment specifically formulated to soften and protect.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Review 1 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAlexis
from Dayton, OH
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fragrance!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Pros: Great Fragrance, Moisturizing
Eucerine is my favorite product, by far! In my profession, I wash my hands constantly and this keeps them hydrated. I also love the lotion. I haven't been purchasing these products lately, however, because all I see on the shelves are fragrance-free. Please bring back your lightly fragranced collection on store shelves; it smells wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJane
from Riverview, FL
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product but I don't like smell version. the original one better.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: don't like smell
I try lotion and creme so many kinds, no product like this one.
you will see the result since first you use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGracie
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

I would never use anything else!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: bad after-smell
My knuckles and elbows get really dry, especially in the winter. I love this cream and use it everyday on those areas. The first time i used it, I saw a difference imeadiately! I think the cream works on really rough or dry skin better than a lotion does.
The only con is that is has kind of a bad after-smell. But, i will definately be perchasing the body cream!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataramoore9984
from Atlanta, Georgia
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Body Creme Ever!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, makes skin glow, did not irritate my skin or make me break out
Cons: none!
I purchased this body creme on a trip to my local Target. I hadn't seen it before, and the description on the container made it sound appealing. I was looking for a good moisturizing creme to start using in preparation for my upcoming wedding. I wanted "glowing" skin and that is exactly what I got with this body creme! After the first use, I noticed a dramatic difference in my skin. My skin was softer, smoother, smelled lovely and was actually glowing! After using it for three weeks, my skin looked perfect on my wedding day. I will continue to use this product and I recommend it to everyone! Thank you, Eucerin!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNanner
from Madison, WI
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is the BEST for African American skin!

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, hydrating for african american skin!
I have bought a ton of different lotions in the past for my African American boys (now 10) and had no success UNTIL my boys pointed out this NEW product on the shelf. We bought it and they LOVE It!! They used EVERY drop and then they kept begging me to buy more. I am SOLD with this NEW product!! Thanks for making this AWESOME product!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhart
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Only thing that works for my son

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
My son has extremely sensitive skin. He needed something that would was heavy enough to stay with him all day but light enough that it didn't leave his hands greasy. Kids dexterity is difficult enough when they're little, greasy hands don't help. This product is the only thing that has worked for us and unlike other sensitive products, this has a great fragrance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcarlend
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hands stay soft and moisturized -- never greasy

PostedJune 17, 2011
Pros: Great Fragrance, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I love this hand cream!! I used it for the first time this past winter. It did a fantastic job of healing my cracked, sore hands, and kept my hands soft all winter long!! And, it is not greasy -- a big plus when you work in an office handling paper all day - no greasy fingerprints. My hands still feel soft and moisturized even after washing. I also enjoy the light scent it leaves on my hands -- it has such a calming effect that I find myselft deeply inhaling the scent several times a day. This is the best hand cream I have found, by far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSmooth soft skin
from DE
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best moisturizer

PostedJune 16, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting, best creme on market
Really rate this creme the best. Keeps skin moisturized and feeling good all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmissytoe
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the product, hate the smell!

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: stinks
Please change the scent of this product! It's a sweet raspberry smell. Love the product otherwise; absorbs nicely and feels like my hands are protected.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar2Maines
from New York
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Disappointed...

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: terrible fragrance
This is a really good hand cream, however the fragrance is horrible. I am surprised Eucerin would add fragrances to their products. Can't even figure out what the scent is, it's just unappealing & strong. I do hope for a fragrance free version...
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eucerin Daily Defense Moisturizing Hand Creme
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarJolieMadame
from Florida
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great product, horrible tube...

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: worst tube ever
This hand creme is really good. Makes my hands very
smooth and moisturizes my cuticles and nails.
HOWEVER, the tube is so stiff that when there's still a
half-tube of product left you cannot squeeze it out no matter
how hard you try. Also, the tube is a very smooth, shiny
plastic so along with the stiffness, it is very difficult to hold
if you have the slightest bit of creme on your hands.
Until they improve their product tubes, i will not be buying
this product. I prefer tubes to jars for sanitary reasons and
the tubes are easily portable. But these are a nightmare!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.