Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion

Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion

Formerly named Everyday Protection SPF 30 Face Lotion This lightweight, gentle broad spectrum SPF 30 formula with UVA/UVB sunscreens including zinc oxide and titanium dioxide helps defend against long-term sun damage and also provides effective moisturization.
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
35 out of 40(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Review 1 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarBrunetteLove93
from Henderson, NV
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Worst 'Moisturizer' I've ever tried

PostedMay 23, 2013
I don't usually write a lot of reviews for things, but this is something I had to. First off, when coming out of the pump, the product has a thick-watery consistency. Second, it says it's 'moisturizing.' Really? What are the ingredients to provide such moisture? Third, it's really heavy and oily on my skin - I have oily skin to begin with anyway, especially with the heavier amounts of sunscreen, such as the SPF 30 or more. No matter how much or little I use and how I rub onto my skin, it always somehow leaves a white streak on my face. I've only had this for a few days, but I am no longer going to use it. This product was a major letdown - I expected better.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarannabee
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I bought this thinking it was more of a moisturizer with sunscreen included.It left a white tint on my face like Sunscreen and pretty much is Sunscreen.Dont let the, 'Mousturizing Face Lotion" mislead you.If you just want it more for sunscreen reasons then its good.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMEL189
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Pros: Moisturizing
After reading the high reviews I purchased the moisturizing face lotion. It left a white film on my face and I didn't notice any difference in texture/feeling on my skin.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatardavey1
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

this product protects well ,coul not get rid of white streaks

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
product protected well ,but looked ghostly white on my face. I bought several containers upon dermatology recommendation !!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarEJanus
Skin Type:Dry
No, I do not recommend this product.

Leaves white streaks

PostedJune 15, 2013
Cons: white streaks, doesn't absorb
I had high hopes for this moisturizer, as the lotions do a good job; however the quality has left me wanting. It does not absorb very well and leaves white streaks and flakes. It also doesn't leave my skin feeling refreshed. It is more a face sunscreen than a moisturizer.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarnirali
from philadelphia, pa
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1

Lightweight and Refreshing but not Hydrating Enough

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: not very moisturizing
So if you have normal skin it's a great product for light moisturization, but I'm using tea tree oil and benzyl peroxide to treat my acne which dries my face out quickly. Wrong choice for me because I need a more intense hydrating and replenishing face lotion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarlovemyskin
from IN
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Has flaws

PostedApril 2, 2013
Pros: Long Lasting, love the physical sunscreen, very lightweight
Cons: not moisturizing enough, leaves streaks, makes face really pale
Pro: I read so many good reviews on this so I finally bought it. It's getting warmer where I live, so I thought this lightweight moisturizer would be good to prevent my skin from making an oily mess from sweating. I like how lights weight it is and I love how it contains both titanium dioxide AND zinc oxide, because I personally prefer physical sunscreen better than chemical sunscreen. It doesn't make my skin oily at all.
Con: I don't know if it's just me, but this moisturizer just doesn't absorb that well. Maybe I'm using too much but I feel like just one thin layer doesn't moisturize my skin at all. So I usually just put one thin layer on first and let it absorb and then put another layer. However the second layer leaves white streaks on my face. It makes my face really really pale and it feels as if I put really cheap foundation on. So then instead of putting 2 layers of this product on, I decided to use another moisturizer as the first layer on my face, and then use this Eucerin moisturizer as the 2nd layer. This time it actually works better. I get less streaks and I look less pale.
But I cannot just put this moisturizer on my skin alone because it doesn't feel like a moisturizer, it's seriously feel like either foundation or pure sunscreen.
Because it is so hard to find facial moisturizer with the 2 physical sunscreen that I love so much, I will have to continue using this until I find a better solution.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarWindmill401
from Barbados
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: cannot get it in my country
I found this product over a year ago and loved it from the first time I used it. You do not need a lot, and my skin drinks it up! Keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day, plus I am protected with an SPF of 30... brill! The only thing is, I live outside of the US and cannot get it in my country... I am still holding on to my old bottle to get the very last drop! So love this product, I think it is a contender to products that are way more expensive. Thank you Eucerin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShelly73
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very protective but greasy feeling

PostedJune 26, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: greasy
I use this because it doesn't irritate my skin (very sensitive) but as the day goes on, it does become shiny/greasy. The protective factor of it works tho, so I continue to use :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarChickenlady
from Lucas
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Non-greasy

PostedJune 25, 2013
I am glad I requested a sample of this face lotion. After trying it, I was hooked. My skin is very dry in the winter and this lotion really worked. Yes, it leaves white streaks. I just used a bit less and added more if needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKareK
from Plano, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works but a lil greasy

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: greasy
I love to use this when my face is really dry and it's during winter. It is a little greasy but well it's suppose to hydrate. it has a good smell. I'm just happy with how fast it works.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarsam2019
from frankfort NY
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, perfect or skin
Cons: i dont have any more of it.
Hi i got a free sample of this and loved it i do like all of your products. this lotion is the only kind ill use on my face. i have sensitive skin and its perfect for my skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAneres
from Riverside, CA
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for any kind of skin

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I recently bought this after going through a rash problem on my face because of an allergy reaction and I would say that it works well! I have dry skin so I thought that this product would not go well with my skin because it has a thin consistency but it moisturizes greatly and protects your skin from the sun! The fragrance does smell a little like sun block but it doesn't have a strong odor.
Also, I find that when I use this on my face it made my face appear whiter/lighter and I only apply one pump. Overall, I would recommend this because Eucerin is the best!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarrache2690
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sun protection & makeup goes on well over it!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
This face lotion gives me peace of mind knowing its spf 30 which is a good number. I love that its creamy and leaves no white residure when rubbed in. I've also found that when I apply my makeup primer and then foundation overtop of this product it stays on ALL day! It's great if you have breakout-prone skin or even sensitive skin.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMissbabe
from FL
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

TRY!!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: dry, normal
I love the product bc its smooth and not sticky on my skin after apply.
Also I dont feel itchy on my skin at all!!
This is one oof MUST have item :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSenior lady
from Upper South
Age:Over 65
Skin Type:Very Dry
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a fantastic product for sensitive skin.

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Pros: Moisturizing, it's also a sunscreen
I'm in my seventies and have very dry and thinning skin. Also, I use medication that increases the risk of sunburn; this is my daily sunscreen and moisturizer. It's perfect for me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimi51
from Florida
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is easy to find and is non-greasy with a SPF 30.

PostedMay 28, 2014
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I have been using this product for several years. It is the best product that I have found that is a moisturizer and sunblock. I use it daily under my makeup. My husband , who hates using sunblock because it is usually so greasy also uses it daily and he works outside in the strong Florida sun.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMarty466
from Minneapolis
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best product I've ever used

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, great spf
I've used this product for many years and love it. It goes on white, but blends with my skin tone quickly. Has never irritated my sensitive skin or cause breakouts. Leaves my skin soft, but not greasy. I wear it everyday. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJo-Ellen
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:Over 65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Moisturizing Sun Protection

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, sun protection
Along with Gentle Hydrating Cleanser, I use Daily Protection Lotion every day. It is light and not greasy or sticky. I love the sun protection aspect. It keeps my skin soft and moisturized. my skin used to be itchy and dry and that is long gone with these great products!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNikita
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Normal
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Makes my skin feel soft!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I love this product! It makes my skin feel so soft after I apply it. Lasts for a long time too. It doesn't make my oily skin greasy midday. I'm not too fond of the sunscreen smell but who cares, SPF 30! WHOOO I love it
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>