Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion

Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion

Formerly named Everyday Protection SPF 30 Face Lotion This lightweight, gentle broad spectrum SPF 30 formula with UVA/UVB sunscreens including zinc oxide and titanium dioxide helps defend against long-term sun damage and also provides effective moisturization.
Overall rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
38 out of 46(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Review 1 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
from Palm beach, FL
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Normal
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Terrible white cast

PostedJune 22, 2015
Cons: white cast, heavy and sticky
This sunscreen is not easy to apply, takes too long to absorb into skin and leaves skin looking pale and sticky. And after some time in the sun, sweating causes white blotches and streaks all over the face. I can clearly see white drops running down the skin. It is impossible to judge the sun protection capacity of a sunscreen that does this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
from Nashua, NH
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Leaves white streaks and flakes on skin

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Cons: left white streaks, flakes on skin
I have rosacea, so my skin is extremely sensitive to everything. I had high hopes for Eucerin Daily Protection moisturizing face lotion as I need to protect my very light, sensitive skin from the sun. I found when I put the Eucerin lotion on my skin that it left white streaks and flakes. I've tried it several times and will never use it again. Very disappointed!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
from Henderson, NV
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Worst 'Moisturizer' I've ever tried

PostedMay 23, 2013
I don't usually write a lot of reviews for things, but this is something I had to. First off, when coming out of the pump, the product has a thick-watery consistency. Second, it says it's 'moisturizing.' Really? What are the ingredients to provide such moisture? Third, it's really heavy and oily on my skin - I have oily skin to begin with anyway, especially with the heavier amounts of sunscreen, such as the SPF 30 or more. No matter how much or little I use and how I rub onto my skin, it always somehow leaves a white streak on my face. I've only had this for a few days, but I am no longer going to use it. This product was a major letdown - I expected better.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not what I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2013
I bought this thinking it was more of a moisturizer with sunscreen included.It left a white tint on my face like Sunscreen and pretty much is Sunscreen.Dont let the, 'Mousturizing Face Lotion" mislead you.If you just want it more for sunscreen reasons then its good.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Pros: Moisturizing
After reading the high reviews I purchased the moisturizing face lotion. It left a white film on my face and I didn't notice any difference in texture/feeling on my skin.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

this product protects well ,coul not get rid of white streaks

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
product protected well ,but looked ghostly white on my face. I bought several containers upon dermatology recommendation !!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Skin Type:Dry
No, I do not recommend this product.

Leaves white streaks

PostedJune 15, 2013
Cons: white streaks, doesn't absorb
I had high hopes for this moisturizer, as the lotions do a good job; however the quality has left me wanting. It does not absorb very well and leaves white streaks and flakes. It also doesn't leave my skin feeling refreshed. It is more a face sunscreen than a moisturizer.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from WS, NC
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

I wanted to love this...

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting, Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: leaves skin white cast, doesn't fully absorb
And I do but the cons far outweigh the pros with this product, I love that it has SPF and it feels good on the skin but I am already pale and when I use this I look even more pale, this leaves such a horrible white cast that I don't even want to go out in it, I suppose makeup would help but I don't wear it everyday and shouldn't have to use it to cover up my moisturizer! This also doesn't want to rub in or absorb all the way and kind of sits on the skin, I have sensitive skin and sometimes combination skin and this does not bother it in any way, I am so sad this didn't work for me because it had everything I wanted in a moisturizer...so glad I had a sample so I didn't have to return the product. I say this as advice to a future buyer...be aware of this and do try it if you still want to, it might work for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from California
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Normal
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall a good product but not for me.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: leaves a ton of residue
I really wanted this product to work for me because I need an SPF of 30. I do like the product but I am the type of person that reapplies spf face lotion several times throughout the day. When I do that with this product it leaves white streaks and gooey clumps of product all over my skin after just the second application... which is really too bad. My search for a spf facial moisturizer continues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from philadelphia, pa
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1

Lightweight and Refreshing but not Hydrating Enough

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: not very moisturizing
So if you have normal skin it's a great product for light moisturization, but I'm using tea tree oil and benzyl peroxide to treat my acne which dries my face out quickly. Wrong choice for me because I need a more intense hydrating and replenishing face lotion.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from IN
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Has flaws

PostedApril 2, 2013
Pros: Long Lasting, love the physical sunscreen, very lightweight
Cons: not moisturizing enough, leaves streaks, makes face really pale
Pro: I read so many good reviews on this so I finally bought it. It's getting warmer where I live, so I thought this lightweight moisturizer would be good to prevent my skin from making an oily mess from sweating. I like how lights weight it is and I love how it contains both titanium dioxide AND zinc oxide, because I personally prefer physical sunscreen better than chemical sunscreen. It doesn't make my skin oily at all.
Con: I don't know if it's just me, but this moisturizer just doesn't absorb that well. Maybe I'm using too much but I feel like just one thin layer doesn't moisturize my skin at all. So I usually just put one thin layer on first and let it absorb and then put another layer. However the second layer leaves white streaks on my face. It makes my face really really pale and it feels as if I put really cheap foundation on. So then instead of putting 2 layers of this product on, I decided to use another moisturizer as the first layer on my face, and then use this Eucerin moisturizer as the 2nd layer. This time it actually works better. I get less streaks and I look less pale.
But I cannot just put this moisturizer on my skin alone because it doesn't feel like a moisturizer, it's seriously feel like either foundation or pure sunscreen.
Because it is so hard to find facial moisturizer with the 2 physical sunscreen that I love so much, I will have to continue using this until I find a better solution.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Barbados
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: cannot get it in my country
I found this product over a year ago and loved it from the first time I used it. You do not need a lot, and my skin drinks it up! Keeps my skin moisturized throughout the day, plus I am protected with an SPF of 30... brill! The only thing is, I live outside of the US and cannot get it in my country... I am still holding on to my old bottle to get the very last drop! So love this product, I think it is a contender to products that are way more expensive. Thank you Eucerin!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very protective but greasy feeling

PostedJune 26, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: greasy
I use this because it doesn't irritate my skin (very sensitive) but as the day goes on, it does become shiny/greasy. The protective factor of it works tho, so I continue to use :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Lucas
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Non-greasy

PostedJune 25, 2013
I am glad I requested a sample of this face lotion. After trying it, I was hooked. My skin is very dry in the winter and this lotion really worked. Yes, it leaves white streaks. I just used a bit less and added more if needed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Plano, Tx
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works but a lil greasy

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: greasy
I love to use this when my face is really dry and it's during winter. It is a little greasy but well it's suppose to hydrate. it has a good smell. I'm just happy with how fast it works.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from frankfort NY
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great product

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Great Fragrance, Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, perfect or skin
Cons: i dont have any more of it.
Hi i got a free sample of this and loved it i do like all of your products. this lotion is the only kind ill use on my face. i have sensitive skin and its perfect for my skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Riverside, CA
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for any kind of skin

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I recently bought this after going through a rash problem on my face because of an allergy reaction and I would say that it works well! I have dry skin so I thought that this product would not go well with my skin because it has a thin consistency but it moisturizes greatly and protects your skin from the sun! The fragrance does smell a little like sun block but it doesn't have a strong odor.
Also, I find that when I use this on my face it made my face appear whiter/lighter and I only apply one pump. Overall, I would recommend this because Eucerin is the best!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sun protection & makeup goes on well over it!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
This face lotion gives me peace of mind knowing its spf 30 which is a good number. I love that its creamy and leaves no white residure when rubbed in. I've also found that when I apply my makeup primer and then foundation overtop of this product it stays on ALL day! It's great if you have breakout-prone skin or even sensitive skin.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

best moisturizer with sunscreen

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Long Lasting
I've used this product for years and would never switch. If you have very dry skin like I do, it is probably not moisturizing enough (I used another moisturizer as well), but the sun protection is excellent, even with extended outdoor time in hot climates, and the physical sunscreens do not irritate my sensitive skin. I would highly, highly recommend. My only complaint is that I wish the travel size was available in more stores.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eucerin Daily Protection SPF 30 Moisturizing Face Lotion
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

A perfect product

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I've been using this for years. I get compliments on my skin all the time and love using the SPF 30 on a daily basis. i even blend this with makeup to make a tinted moisturizer. It is a perfect 10.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>