Customer reviews for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash

Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash

Formerly named Eucerin Calming Body Wash Daily Shower Oil Relieving dry, itchy skin begins in the shower with a unique body wash that does more than cleanse; it helps improve the condition of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.137 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
40 out of 49(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Review 21 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best body wash

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Don't know what some reviewers are talking about in relation to the scent. i've never noticed it, but I did notice the improvement in my skin and itchiness. Hard to find in my area, but definitely seek it out. Recommended by my dermatologist--glad i found and tried it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cured my itchy, red rash on the inner arms!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, excellent!!
I have finally found a product that has eliminated my ongoing cycle of good days/bad days for an inner arm rash! Its gone and my skin continues to look healthier and healthier! I can cancel my next derm appt! I am thrilled!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from San Diego, ca
Age:Over 65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Poor packaging

PostedJune 5, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: poor bottle design
Product is great but the bottle has very small base and wobbles. Tips over easily. I would recommend a broader base and a pump. I will probably buy a pump bottle and transfer the product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for dry skin

PostedJune 2, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
Just found this at Walgreens. This product has naturally occurring Omega oils in it so it does remind you of a fish oil capsule, but it is not overpowering and very well worth the purchase. It is a bit like a body wash and body oil combined, with minimal lathering. Skin feels clean, smooth and hydrated. Top off your bath or shower with a Eucerin lotion and you will feel nice!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like this product but... it's stinky!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
Cons: stinky!
This product does great things for my skin. I really do like it, but for an "unscented" product, it really has a distinct, unpleasant scent. I'm sure it is just the natural scents from the ingredients in the product, but it is very smelly. Luckily, the scent does not linger on your skin!! I will still continue to use it, and will recommend it to others, despite the smell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Happy with my skin!
Harrison, Michigan
Love this product!!
Posted February 7, 2014
I have tried all kinds of body wash to help with my dry itchy skin nothing even comes close to this one. I love it!! My skin doesn't itch and feels so soft and smooth. I use the unscented as I have asthma and so many others bother it.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 26 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Fishy smell !

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Cons: smells like fish guts
The product smells like fish guts, and I can't get past the smell to use it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Livonia, MI
Age:Over 65
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+

Excellent product, poor container design

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
Cons: poor container design
I care for my elderly, diabetic husband. This product is excellent for his very dry, itchy skin. However, I really think the company should change the container. The bottle is very narrow and constantly falls over when I'm handling it. Also the plastic connecting the top of the cap to the rest of the cap is very thin and usually breaks, making it hard to recap the product. Also when bathing him my hands are wet and often slippery from the product, the container is difficult to hold onto. It should have contours that make it easier to hold.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from nebraska
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

best

PostedNovember 12, 2012
This is truly the best product i have bought for my son. he was itching from head to toe and would break open his skin. When we started using this product his skin healed and he doesn't have the need to itch. I am sad as our local walmart no longer carry it and state they never did even though i purchased this product from them several times over the past 7 years. So not sure what i will be buying for my son.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
from Berkeley, CA
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

can't get past the smell

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Pros: not sure
Cons: fishy smell
the fishy smell is nauseating! i can't tell if the product actually works because all i can remember is wanting to vomit when i smelled it
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Gladstone, Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:1-5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Calming body wash review

PostedOctober 18, 2012
I love this product, had health problems so in bed alot....I needed help with bathing and used this product eould use it all over thensat with this on my skin for several minutes, rinse and that is all you need to do...no longr needed lotion!! saved us lots of time and my skin has never felt better!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Skin feels silky soft :)

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
I'm glad that I bought this product before I read some of the reviews. I just tested my new purchase -- it is totally "fragrance free". I wonder if the "stinky" products were purchased online from an unknown seller.
I love this stuff and think it's going to be a good foundation for lotion on my very dry hands.
 
Products related to my review
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from St. Louis, Missouri
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

WOW WOW WOW

PostedJune 8, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, rinse clean, lathers well
I am diabetic and becasue of meds. I have dry skin. I got a sample from Doc. office. This stuff is amazing. Only takes a small amount lathers nice and leaves no film behind. Best thing in body care I have ever tried. Also like that there is no smell to it. If you have dry skin for any reason you need to try this body wash!
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from St. Paul
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Normal
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this product!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
I began using this product a month ago and it has changed my life. For some reason I began to have reactions to soap products, and even "mild" cleansing products were causing me rashes. My skin has returned to normal since I started using the product. It feels great.
It is true, the product has a slight fatty odor, since it has no perfume to cover up the lipid smell. The smell is certainly not a fishy smell unless you are prone to hyperbole. I have some experience with product sensory evaluation. At any rate the slight odor disappates quickly.
Give this body wash a try. You won't be disappointed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for sensitive, dry skin

PostedApril 9, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
This is great stuff...the oils gently float the dirt and dead skin cells away, and leave my skin smooth and moisturized. Not sure why there are reviews saying that it smells like fish, since there are no animal oils in there, just natural plant oils from soybeans and castor beans?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this product!!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, i love that it is fragrance free
I have very dry skin and saw the product on Dr. Oz so I finally tracked it down at Walmart. I love how it makes my skin feel. Best stuff I have found!! Please continue making it. I don't know what other people say they are smelling it doesn't really have an odor. Great Job Eucerin!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
from Stillwater,OK
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product really relieves itchy skin

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
I had tried every bodywash on the planet to relieve my dry itchy skin. i was scratching so hard my legs would bleed. After using this product the intense itching stopped! I'm so happy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features.

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing
This relieve my dry and itchy skin immediately after using. Since my dermatologist recommended it to me, I repeat this product every winter season.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
from New Brunswick, NJ
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works Great, Smell is Off-Putting

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
Cons: smells like fish oil
Loved how it felt on my skin, but like many reviews before me stated- it smells like fish oil. I found however, that the smell does not linger after you rinse, and when I get out of the shower I moisturize with a different brand that has a hint of vanilla in it, so no stinking like fish for me. Truth be told, it made my skin feel great, so I can get past the smell. As long as it doesn't make my skin stink like fish, then I'm okay.
I also use an aromatherapy shower tablet that also covers the smell, so perhaps check into something like that if the smell really bothers you that much.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
from VA
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Moisturizing

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: bottle is slippery
I'm not sure what everyone is talking about in reference to the fish smell. This is my first time trying this and it does not have any type of odor.
The oil is thick and turns a milky consistency when mixed with water and leaves your skin lux soft. During the winter months, my skin is very dry and flaky so I've been looking for a body wash that moisturizes without a greasy after feel.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
from Hoboken, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
No, I do not recommend this product.

STINKS (ick!!!)

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Cons: reeks
This is great for dry, winter skin, but the smell is ATROCIOUS. Do I really need to say more? When they fix this problem I'll buy it again immediately!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>