Customer reviews for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash

Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash

Formerly named Eucerin Calming Body Wash Daily Shower Oil Relieving dry, itchy skin begins in the shower with a unique body wash that does more than cleanse; it helps improve the condition of your skin.
Overall rating:
4.057 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
26 out of 34(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Review 21 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarinao
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features.

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing
This relieve my dry and itchy skin immediately after using. Since my dermatologist recommended it to me, I repeat this product every winter season.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarApet
from New Brunswick, NJ
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works Great, Smell is Off-Putting

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
Cons: smells like fish oil
Loved how it felt on my skin, but like many reviews before me stated- it smells like fish oil. I found however, that the smell does not linger after you rinse, and when I get out of the shower I moisturize with a different brand that has a hint of vanilla in it, so no stinking like fish for me. Truth be told, it made my skin feel great, so I can get past the smell. As long as it doesn't make my skin stink like fish, then I'm okay.
I also use an aromatherapy shower tablet that also covers the smell, so perhaps check into something like that if the smell really bothers you that much.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmandabuffly
from VA
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

Moisturizing

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: bottle is slippery
I'm not sure what everyone is talking about in reference to the fish smell. This is my first time trying this and it does not have any type of odor.
The oil is thick and turns a milky consistency when mixed with water and leaves your skin lux soft. During the winter months, my skin is very dry and flaky so I've been looking for a body wash that moisturizes without a greasy after feel.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAnneNYC
from Hoboken, NJ
Age:35-44
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
No, I do not recommend this product.

STINKS (ick!!!)

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Cons: reeks
This is great for dry, winter skin, but the smell is ATROCIOUS. Do I really need to say more? When they fix this problem I'll buy it again immediately!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarTony
from Brooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

It moisturizes my skin but it smelled like fish oil

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: bad smell
Is this a fish oil? I checked online for the ingredients and it has no fish oil.. but seriously... I can't imagine Eucerin selling this product with that smell. It feels good on my skin while on the shower but the smell just stinks. I won't buy this product until they do something with the smell. Now I know why some products needs to be scented. This proved unscented is not always good.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLois
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

great for winter dry skin

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing
Cons: on the pricey side
I love this product. It is the only truly moisturizing body wash I have used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRMM8383
from Warren, NJ
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disgusting Fish Smell

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Cons: smell
Disgusting Smell
Its smells like fish oil and almost made me vomit while showering. I would definitely not purchase again…what woman wants to smell fishy?
I am extremely disappointed.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOregonized
from Forest Grove, Oregon
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

When nothing else works

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting
I have had dry scalp, calves and seat belt irritation. I have been through the gauntlet trying to find something that would stop me from scratching when asleep and all day-everyday. Eucerin was recommeded by my doctor and with my first application I was sold.
I am now using the Calming body wash to wash my hair every day. No more do I wake scratching my head. No more do I scratch my calves until they bleed.
The only regret is no ever store carries Eucerin products.
td Forest Grove , Oregon
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRachel
from North Haven, CT
Age:18-24
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
I love this body wash. It doesn't dry out my skin and I especially love it for shaving. My skin is smooth and moisturized after shaving with it instead of dry and uncomfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarKatie
from Nebraska
No, I do not recommend this product.

Smelled horrible! Had to shower twice to get the smell off!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Cons: smells like dead fish.
I didn't actually use the product long enough to know whether or not it works. I chose this based on the claim that the product is unscented. Well, it's not! As soon as I lathered with it, I smelled nasty, oily fish. My boyfriend said I smelled like I'd been rolling in dead fish. I had to lather with regular soap twice just to get rid of the stench. I would never recommend this product to anyone!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarT - Bird 2004
from Redondo Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Combination
Years using Eucerin:1-5
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is great for sensitive skin!!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing
I've tried so many body washes but this is the only one that my skin did not have a bad reaction to. My skin either started to itch or burn due to some unknown chemical in the body wash.
So anyone with really sensitive skin this is the stuff to use.
Unfortunately there is no scent but I guess this is why it works.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KMMM
Cleveland, Ohio
benefit not worth the smell
Posted January 2, 2012
I completely agree that the smell is terrible. I think it is the castor oil.
Trying to make myself use it long enough to see if there is any benefit, but so far, it has not made any difference on my winter skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 32 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarrainbow rider
from Western Springs, Il
Age:Over 65
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good product bad packaging!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin
If this product is to be used in showers why would its container be slippery and thin. I use calming body wash, but am very annoyed by the fact that the bottle is so slick that it is difficult to hold when showering. The bottle is also thin with a narrow base so setting it on a tile shelf can lead to a spill or a fall to the tile floor. Another gentleman at my club finds the same fault with this package. We have both decided to pour the contents into a more shower room appropriate bottle. If Eucerin cares about getting their products recognized in use it would behoove management to reconsider bottling options. One bottle was dented from a fall it wouldn't stand. This cost me a third of a bottle in spillage.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRayn
from South Dakota
Age:45-54
Skin Type:Very Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for dry, itchy skin!

PostedApril 8, 2011
Pros: Good for Sensitive Skin, Moisturizing, Long Lasting, very soothing
I love this stuff! I have had horribly dry skin for several years. I had red, itchy patches that I would scratch in my sleep until it bled. This is the very first product I have found that gives me relief! Combined with the anti-itch relief lotion...I want to buy it by the case!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayK
VA
Itchy skin
Posted June 11, 2011
Rayn, I am curious if you have had this dry skin since infancy or as of lately. My daughter who is 4 has NEVER slept through the night due to her itchy skin which she spends hours crying as she scratches til she bleeds. I am trying to find answers. Nothing seems to work. Fortunately/unfortuantely Aquaphor is the ONLY cream/ointment that helps(Temporarily).
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 34 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatartrinity
from Ormond Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:Less than 1
No, I do not recommend this product.

Like the way it makes my skin feel but hate the smell

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting
Cons: bad smell
Like to use this product but only if I am staying home as I am afraid people will be able to smell its fishy smell. I too checked to see if it had fish oil in it. Probably won't buy again unless they do something about the smell.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Eucerin Skin Calming Dry Skin Body Wash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarlitaloulee
from Provo, UT
Age:25-34
Skin Type:Dry
Years using Eucerin:5+
Yes, I recommend this product.

weird smell but great product nonetheless

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Pros: Moisturizing, Long Lasting, gentle cleansing
Cons: bad smell
I'm not going to lie, I really thought that there was fish oil in this as the Omega 3 because of the weird smell! (I picked up a sample of it from my Dermatologist and it didn't list the ingredients on the sample). I'm very glad to see that there's no fish oil after reading the ingredients here. I like this product because it really does feel like it cleans even though it's soap free. and there is just the right amount of oil to feel soft and supple hours later, but not greasy at all. My skin doesn't necessarily need "calming", but I like this product for shaving and washing because it makes my skin sooo soft for a long time.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
scaly
solon, ohio
for little Mermaids
Posted September 12, 2011
I agree with the other's who discuss the smell-----FISH! I had to drink Cod Liver Oil for 2 medical procedures and was repulsed by the odor and viscosity. I swear, if I didn't see the ingredients in front of me, I'd testify there was cod liver oil in this product. I love the feel and what it does for my skin, but my throat constricts due to the odor in the shower that I won't use it anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
CherieDior
Houston, TX
Feels great, smells terrible
Posted July 7, 2011
I love the way the product makes my skin feel, but the smell is pretty bad, in spite of the claim that it is unscented. I will probably change to another product when I am through with this (2nd) bottle - based on the scent only. Will defintely try again if they change the scent.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Suzzoom
Nevada
disgusting odor
Posted May 31, 2011
I don't care how good a product may be. If it makes me smell like I've been rolling in dead fish, I won't use it.
-3points
0of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
<<prev 1 2